The bustle of sparrows at home

Their number is decreasing by the day, but I’m lucky to have been seen so many, at least where I lived in New Delhi. A fairly good green cover, ample food and water (thanks to my father’s love for birds and equally fond neighbours).

Here’s proof from two years ago that they were rather loved being around us and photographed too! Coincidentally these are also the first few photographs from my 300mm lens.

DSC_0035

DSC_0043-001

DSC_0048
Watchful parents.
DSC_0060-001
Meditative.

 

DSC_0067
Baby feeding time?
DSC_0071
Walk the talk!
DSC_0074
My left profile, please?
DSC_0083
All that fluffff!
DSC_0085
Rains bring plentiful food.
DSC_0088
Hey that posture!
DSC_0102
Caught unawares.
DSC_0109
This charming felllla!
DSC_0116
Just a quick check. You’re still there?
DSC_0119
Gloomy so?
2 thoughts on “The bustle of sparrows at home

  1. A great selection of characterful photos! If you ever miss sparrows in Paris, you’ll find that there’s a well established colony in the garden of the Hôtel de Sully, between rue Saint-Antoine and the Place des Vosges.

    Like

    1. Thanks so much Judith! What birds teach you is patience. There have been times they’ve made me wait for hours only to never show up. By the way, I do get to see sparrow chirpring in my neighbours’ backyards. Lots of Jays and blue-whistling thrushes too. I love waking up to their music in the morning.

      I have taken a note of your recommendation. 🙂

      PS: I’m loving those beautiful pictures you’re posting!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

